Give a warm welcome to new signee Amir Obe.

Def Jam Recordings just blessed you with a bonus...Volume 1 of their new compilation series entitled Direct DepositThe 10-track set hosts hits from esteemed veteran rappers. Def Jam always has tricks up their sleeves soI'm not surprised by their amazing picks for their first compilation album.


One artist that stood out was Amir Obe, coming out with his imaginary flows and fluid visuals. Obe recently got signed to Def Jam Records, Obe was given the spotlight amongst some of his Def jam lablemates. And also secured his spot on this compilation album of  Direct Deposit Vol 1, and hands down this man is an out of the ordinary--in a good way-- musician. 

“To contribute to a legacy & brand that has created history with some of my favorite artists is a blessing. Def Jam prides itself on authenticity & I couldn’t have found a better home," he told Billboard. 

Consider Direct Deposit for your Def Jam currency, this is a delivery of fresh tracks from your favorite artists and the ones you need to know. You can listen to Direct Deposit Vol.1 here.

1. 2 Chainz ft. Drake "Big Amount"
2. Pusha T "Circles"
3. YG "One Time Comin"
4. Desiigner "Tiimmy Turner Remix"
5. Lajan Slim "Haitians"
6. Dave East "Stove Top"
7. YG "I Wanna Benz"
8. Amir Obe "No Peace"
9. Trap Beckham "Going Down"
10. 070 Shake "Trust Nobody" 

Watch the video for Amir Obe's "No Peace" below. Obe will release his debut album through the label sometime in 2017.